RSS Feed

The Tenth Eighth Month

Posted on

 

Good morning!

First, happy birthday to my big brother (pictured (sorta) above).   Second, today is my engagement anniversary.  I am probably one of the only guys around who remembers the day he proposed to his wife.  I picked today for a special reason:

It is my brother’s birthday and I don’t usually forget that.

For any given day, there are a nearly infinite number of other occurrences.  Depending on how you view time, there are an infinite number of occurrences.  Things happen today (like miners being rescued) that every one knows about and other things (like a grandfather passing) that will only be noticed by a handful of people.

Today is also special because I got my latest Bag of Crap from Woot!  I am taking it to work tomorrow to allow everyone to share in the opening.

I think that is it.  I have taken so much time off of posting that I don’t want to strain myself by attempting to write a manifesto of October 13.

And so it goes.

f

 

Leave a Reply

