RSS Feed

“I don’t believe in reincarnation…

Posted on

…and I didn’t believe in it when I was a hamster.”

– George Washington, shortly before the Battle of the Bulge, 1984

Hi kids!

It has been an tumultuous few months,  so I decided to concentrate on the tumultuousness rather than blog.  But, again, I am going to attempt to kick it back up.

First things first.  If you recall, the reason I took a break in the first place was to study for my level 1 CFA exam.  Below are the results:

Your results for the June 2010 Level I CFA exam are below. The pass rate for June 2010 Level I was 42%. If you have questions or comments, please contact us. 

Level I: Pass

The table below illustrates your subject matter strengths and weaknesses. The three columns on the right are marked with asterisks to indicate your performance on each question or topic area.

Item Set
Q# Topic Max Pts <=50% 51%-70% >70%
Alternative Investments 8 *
Corporate Finance 20 *
Derivatives 12 *
Economics 24 *
Equity Investments 24 *
Ethical & Professional Standards 36 *
Financial Reporting & Analysis 48 *
Fixed Income Investments 28 *
Portfolio Management 12 *
Quantitative Methods 28 *

 

A total of 42% of the participants passed the test, so I am fairly satisfied with my results.  Now on to level 2….

Now, for the main news.  We have new member of the family named Francis Saint Oliver.  He is a hamster.  I purchased said hamster so Alpha and Beta could have something to take to school for the blessing of the animals.  We let Alpha pick the first name and Beta pick the middle name.  Note to self: reverse the order next time.

Of course, having a pet at all reminds me of Cassie, the little dog who wouldn’t.  She wouldn’t pee anywhere by the house.  She wouldn’t refrain from biting me if she wanted my food.  She wouldn’t stop eating a pound and a half of dark chocolate.  And most of all, she just wouldn’t die without making a mess.  Oi.  Don’t get me wrong, I loved that dog, but she was a huge pain in the rear.

Our little hamster likes to run around in his ball and Delta loves to kick said ball.  It is surprisingly difficult to explain to a 22 month hold why it is not a soccer ball.  He also like to run in his hamster wheel, which he is doing now.  And will continue to do until the wee hours of the morning when he collapses from exhaustion.

And so it goes.

f

p.s. My blog celebrated its 3rd birthday last month.  Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

