RSS Feed

Book ’em

Posted on

Today my blog celebrates its second birthday.  Yeah!  Now, on to weightier things:

Today I strolled down to Barnes & Noble to pick up a book for my boss.  She can get a little stressed out and I feel for her sometimes.  I decided to get her a book for the next time she has a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.  The book I got her was Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day.  This was a book that I had when I was a kid.  For some reason, it always stuck with me.  I am sometimes surprised with the things I cherish from my childhood.  Now that my kids are reaching the same age as I was when these things were important, I try to pay special attention to what they are doing and experiencing.

My sister is a children’s librarian and she has introduced us to several series of books.  The series that know will have an indelible place in my children’s life is a series of book about a Pigeon by Mo Williams.  I am eagerly awaiting his next book, Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed.  (Actually, it is already out.  I just found out about it tonight).

So there you have it.

And so it goes.

f

2 responses »

  1. This is one of my FAVORITE kids books!

  2. Wow, are you out of the loop – Naked Mole Rat came out last January. Look for Big Frog Can’t Fit In next month. It’s a pop up book because the frog is so big he literally can’t fit in the book.

Leave a Reply

