RSS Feed

Aboot!

Posted on

This is a follow-up to United Breaks Guitars.

I think this message by Dave Carroll is extremely charitable and I commend him for it.  He mentions that Ms. Irlwig, the customer service rep, is being treated unfairly in some places on the interweb and that she should be given a break.  My favorite part comes near the end when he says, ‘Aboot’.  You crazy canucks! 

For me, this protest as been the best kind.  There is no anger or malice, just frustration.  Anger and malice lead you to a place you do not want to go.  I’d like to offer Dave’s example to all my ‘angry’ friends out there. 

Now, if anyone needs me, I’ll be in the angry dome…

And so it goes.

f

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Celebritylife.org

Leave a Reply

