RSS Feed

Blurple

Posted on

My oldest daughter never ceases to surprise me.  (Insert the standard parent speak about how great the kid is and how the will take over the world some day).  Noelle approached me the other day and asked what color she should make one of the characters she was drawing.  Here is how the conversation went:

“Daddy, what color should I make this?”

“I don’t know.  How about blurple?”

(pause)

“You mean purple.”

“No, I mean blurple.  You know, blue and purple.”

(another pause)

“Oh.  Violet.”

I mean, come on!.   Since when do six year olds know violet.  I buried my face in my hands and sobbed for a while. 

In case you are wondering, I have decided that I don’t like not blogging and my self-imposed unemployment restriction was probably unnecessary. 

And so it goes.

f

Leave a Reply

