RSS Feed

A Job Well Done

Posted on

This morning I was cueing up Dora The Explorer for Noelle.  As a rule, the kids are not allowed to watch previews.  I have a hard enough time teaching non-materialism without previews.  As I was forwarding said previews Noelle starts into a six year olds hissy fit.  The she declares, ‘Dad!  You have ruined my life!’

Ruined her life!?  Right on!  That means that nothing I can do from this point on can be any worse that forwarding through previews.  At the tender age of six, Noelle has already experienced the worse thing that could happen at my hands.  Nothing but blue skies from here! 

And so it goes.

f

One response »

  1. Uh…Noelle is still five… 🙂

Leave a Reply

