RSS Feed

Suicide Is Painless

Posted on

When I was little I used to forget what if my birthday was on 2/29 or 11/29.  Then I would be sad because I thought it would only come once every four years.  Funny, huh?

We closed on the Vegas house today!  I got a call from our realtor telling us that the deal was done, we no longer owned the house.  And that the garage door was broken.  C’est la Vie.

The family and I belong to Netflix.  If you have never tried it, I highly recommend it.  I was a bit doubious as first, but now I am in full boat.  I decided to see what they had to offer one night and I discovered that they had all of M*A*S*H, one of my favorite shows as a kid.  Of course, now that I watch it, I don’t know how my parents, who wouldn’t let me watch SOAP, granted that was a little more over the top.  (Maybe I can get that on Netflix.  I am an adult now…)

I started with the movie and I am in the first season of the TV series.  I’ll wrap it up with the last movie.  Most people have heard the theme song, but have you ever heard the lyrics?  The name of the theme song is Suicide is Painless.  Normally, I would not be inclined to listen to a song with that title, but knowing the melody so well, I downloaded it.  It is really a great song.  Once you see the movie, the entire song makes so much more sense.

 Tonight I am doing my taxes and having a glass of pity whiskey.  Pity whiskey is the bottle of Kesslers that my mom routinely leaves me when ever we have a dinner party.  She brings it over is an old Yellowstone with a knitted cover that looks like a poddle.  Good stuff!

And so it goes.

f

ps.  Phlog will return next week!

One response »

  1. That’s so weird! I did my taxes yesterday. I’m assuming, as homeowners (at least in 2007)and parents, your taxes will be much kinder to you than ours were to us. Sad Nate and Joy 😦

Leave a Reply

