RSS Feed

Samuel Had’ems

Posted on

Guess what I am drinking right now?  Octoberfest.  mmmm…. beer…..

Casey bought me beer tonight, which is always a nice treat.  I really like my beer so I have decided not to buy for myself anymore.  The temptation is to great.  This is a case when I had to cut off my hand.  But I will happily drink it if someone gives it to me.

I was thinking today that it had been a few days since I blogged, so I should write something tonight.  I always like to re-read what I had written in the past so I did just that.  Much to my amazement, it has been almost a week since I wrote anything.  Where does the time go?  I have not even worked on my canned blogs.  Those are the not quite extemporaneous writings.  I have started a few entries that ended up being much to complex to cover in the kind of detail that 20 minutes before bed can give.  One such entry is ‘Up And Atom!’ in which I discuss my research on the history and development of atomic and hydrogen weapons.  Here is a topic that really divides people.  I cannot write anything and have it pass the WWJS (what would Joy say) (Hi Joy!) test in that short of a time.  So I chip away.  You might see something in the next year.  Who knows. 

So where was I?  Beer!  Teacher, mother, secret lover. 

Tomorrow I have to go to the bucolic splendor of Milpedas! Twice a year my firm has an All-Hands meeting at a client site.  This will be my first one.  Exciting stuff.  One of these blogs I will have try and explain what it is, exactly, that my company does.  It’s kinda like a staffing agency on crack. 

You know what’s funny?  The blog spell checker doesn’t recognize blog as a real word.  Cool.

I need more beer.

And so it goes.

f

Leave a Reply

